Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Need Help Please And Thank You

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 17 / Views: 454Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
4 Posts
 Posted 01/16/2021  2:35 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Jtmoney to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm pretty new to collecting, started with wheat pennies and the addiction has consumed me. I came across several coins in a roll from a bank that I can not figure out. I never realized how much there was to learn! These particular coins are much more shiny and stand out. I read about the experimental gold coins but dont have enough knowledge to really know. they might just be regular pennies in great condition. I included several pics, any help nor feedback is greatly appreciated!

Learn More...
United States
18642 Posts
 Posted 01/16/2021  2:42 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@jtm, first welcome to CCF. Second, while best practice is to only post one coin per thread here, I recognize that you have multiple coins that all seem to have similar golden toning so it is fine. Have you weighed them to make sure that they are within mint specs?
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

Pillar of the Community
United States
991 Posts
 Posted 01/16/2021  2:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add llewellin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
What is your question exactly? These all look like normal pennies to me
United States
4 Posts