Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

German 5 And 10 Euro Coins

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 6 / Views: 185Next Topic  
United States
38 Posts
 Posted 01/18/2021  03:05 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add slappywhyte to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Currently living in Germany and have amassed a number of 5 and 10 Euro coins. I have a set for my collection but am curious how the market is for 5 and 10 Euro coins back in the United States. I'll be returning soon and was curious to know if there a premium paid for these coins. I'm a coin hobbyist first but I also don't mind trying to turn duplicate parts of my collection into an investment as well.

Thanks!

Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
8104 Posts
 Posted 01/18/2021  04:29 am  Show Profile   Check NumisRob's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add NumisRob to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not sure about the USA but I live in the UK and have travelled and worked extensively in Europe, and collected quite a few Euro coins from various countries including NCLT high values.

My experience is that the 1 cent to 2 euro coins from every country are widely collected throughout the Eurozone,as well as standard 2-euro commemoratives in the normal metallic composition.

However, I find that higher value commemoratives seem to be only collected extensively in the country of issue - i.e. a French 10-euro coin would not especially interest a Spanish or German collector.

There is little interest in euro coins amongst British collectors, although some of the wackier high value commemoratives do have a following.
United States
38 Posts