Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1983 D (Quarter) "In God We Trust" Error?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 210Next Topic  

United States
2 Posts
 Posted 02/19/2021  09:49 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Kcrutcher to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi! I'm née here. I just wanted to add that I too have a 1983 D quarter with the same error on the In god we trust.
I am completely new to this all so I am unsure but I also think I can see double stamping on the G, the W and possibly the B in liberty. As well as an error in the outer rim being offset to the left possibly. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Learn More...
United States
95801 Posts
 Posted 02/19/2021  12:18 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

Your reply was split into its own topic for the proper attention.

Reference Topic: http://goccf.com/t/322352
Pillar of the Community
Canada
8802 Posts
 Posted 02/19/2021  12:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF

If it was doubling, all the letters would be doubled, not just a couple of them.
Your coin is suffering from wear and some damage.
The outer rim is what is known as MAD (misaligned die.) Not off enough to warrant any premium.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
37658 Posts
 Posted 02/19/2021  12:46 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF and
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States