Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Lincoln Cent DDO Or Machine Doubling?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 424Next Topic  
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2021  12:09 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Lfpas to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am new to coin collecting and need help telling if this is DD or Machine Doubling?

Edited by Lfpas
02/27/2021 10:39 am
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1956 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2021  11:17 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Rothery to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks pretty flat around the letters, I'll go with MD
Everything can change in just one day.........
Best Lincoln roll find & Nicest WOODY find
"If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went." - Will Rogers
Pillar of the Community
United States
3948 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2021  11:20 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Need more info. What date is the coin? What mint?

Full, high resolution images of the coin's obverse and reverse would certainly help tell a fuller story.
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2021  12:46 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Lfpas to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It is the 1969 s. I'll post more pictures in a few.

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
50782 Posts
 Posted 02/27/2021  4:32 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like Machine Doubling. There is push upwards on the devices. (probably the same on the motto as well. But it is not the bid DDO: