Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

20 Cent Piece With Bow & Arrow On Other Side

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 509Next Topic  
United States
3 Posts
 Posted 03/07/2021  7:41 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add JPL1182 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new to coin collecting and having a lot of fun. I have what looks like a Twenty Cent Piece on one side, but has a bow and three arrows on the other. I can't find this on the web anywhere. Does anyone know what this is? The coin has a smooth edge and is thinner than a modern dime.

Thanks in advance.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
56117 Posts
 Posted 03/07/2021  7:48 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Most unusual "love token", not seen one like it. Obverse was ground down long ago in preparation for the engraving. I think this is most unusual on a 20 cent piece.

to the CCF!
Pillar of the Community
United States
1112 Posts
 Posted 03/07/2021  7:50 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Dearborn to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Nice artwork on the piece.
Collecting since 1972. Learning from then on
"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn." -Benjamin Franklin
My Dansco 7070 type set coin count: 31/76
My Dansco 8176 Eisenhower set coin count: 36/36
United States
3 Posts
 Posted 03/07/2021  7:53 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JPL1182 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
"Love Token"? So, someone smoothed off half of this coin, then engraved their own design in it? I didn't know that was a thing people did.