Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Interesting Information On Cents

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 9 / Views: 458Next Topic  
Bedrock of the Community
United States
40931 Posts
 Posted 07/17/2021  07:52 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I found this kinda interesting and wanted to share. As some of you know,I have looked through my share of cents in my day
https://www.quora.com/How-many-penn...o-fill-a-car
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Edited by John1
07/17/2021 6:45 pm
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3222 Posts
 Posted 07/17/2021  09:18 am  Show Profile   Check Yokozuna's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Yokozuna to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I like it! I'm into "how many" type of calculations for coins.

I can't remember exactly why, but I figured out that the old 5000-count canvas bags from the mint would hold enough cents that if you put them end to end (edge to edge) they would stretch about 104.4 yards Just about the same length as a football field. **If anyone wants to confirm my calculations, PLEASE let me know if I'm wrong.**

Does anyone know how many cents are in the bulk ballistic bags the mint ships out now? I'd like to figure out just how far that might stretch.
ANA Member ID: 3203813 - CONECA Member ID: N-5637
"Shine, shine a Roosevelt dime. All the way to Baltimore and runnin' out of time." Tom Waits-Clap Hands

Pillar of the Community
United States
8358 Posts