Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2020 American Innovation P And D Rolls And Bags - Seem To Be Doing Well Now

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 2 / Views: 138Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
91 Posts
 Posted 05/13/2022  9:33 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add coinnewcomer1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have been collecting the American Innovation Dollar coins since 2019. I usually would get several rolls from one mint but all state innovations for that year and choose the top 5 specimens to keep.

I regret not ordering an extra roll or two from 2020 on. Seems the US Mint with AI dollars is hewing close to enrollments to determine production amounts. They are producing more after the enrollments and first day sale (which usually has stock sold quickly bey end of day) but the period afterwards is much shorter. The mintages of P and D AI dollars have been falling since 2020 and none of the P and D business strikes for 2020 and the almost all of 2021 are for sale. As these are NOT put into circulation as early Sacs and Native Americans were and most of the Presidential dollars, it has kept a low profile. But that seems to be changing although most of the you tube channels and media still seem oblivious to them.

On ebay you can see the prices rising on these --- and I have seen for sold at over $100 for a $25 roll once in awhile (again usually the 2020 ones)

https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nk...=1&LH_Sold=1

Anyone else who collects these seeing more interest than in the past in this series?