Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Would Like Confirmation On 1960-D SD And Ld

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
214 Posts
 Posted 06/25/2017  5:20 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add MSI2 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Stumbled across these 1960-D LMC today. As I'm still learning to correctly identify errors and varieties I would appreciate if anyone would kindly confirm that these are 1960-D SD (figure A1 and A2) and LD (figure B1 and B2).

Thank you:)

Bedrock of the Community
United States
28405 Posts
 Posted 06/25/2017  5:27 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like you nailed it.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
7234 Posts
 Posted 06/25/2017  5:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Mark1959 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Yep - Top pic SD, bottom pic LD.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
39103 Posts
 Posted 06/25/2017  6:09 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Pillar of the Community
United States
4231 Posts
 Posted 06/25/2017  6:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chase007 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Nice work, you are spot on!
Valued Member
United States
214 Posts
 Posted 06/25/2017  7:04 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MSI2 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply