Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New to the forum! I have a Question regarding 1980's Lincoln Penny's  

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
1 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2017  2:41 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coinlady14 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone! I am so happy to have found this forum!

I am just getting into coin collecting with my 12yr old son and as our stash of coins has grown immensely over the past few months, I had a question about which Penny's from the 1980's we should keep?
I have searched this topic and some say to keep them all.
Which ones are rare or hold the most value?
For those that keep most of their 1980 Penny's, how do you organize them? I pretty much have them all in a Giant ziplock bag. Lol!
Thanks!
Learn More...
United States
46345 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2017  3:20 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

Your post was moved to the appropriate forum for the proper attention.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2990 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2017  3:36 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Mark1959 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You probably read that copper Lincoln cents are being hoarded because of their copper content - not that you can sell them for scrap or melt them down .
You should always collect within your income, even if you have to borrow to do so.

Pillar of the Community
United States
1389 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2017  3:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chase007 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply