Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1970-S LMC DDO-002 - Am I Seeing Things?  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
150 Posts
 Posted 04/15/2018  03:53 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add FrankenCoin to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I was going through some old rolls I formerly put back to check for condition and possible grading and after sorting by grade while checking for noticeable DDs by eye I decided to get the scope out and check Variety Vista:

Am I seeing things? Let us see what the experts here say since I am new at varieties and errors.

Description: Light spread on LIB of LIBERTY, IN GOD WE TRUST, and 70 of date.

Comments: Obverse is ODV-025 (Large date).

Kindly let me know what you think it is greatly appreciated.
Edited by FrankenCoin
04/15/2018 03:58 am
Valued Member
United States
83 Posts
 Posted 04/15/2018  04:01 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 76electrician to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Im no expert yet bit I see Doubling on S .not to sure on LIB....
Possibly on Date..
Valued Member
United States
150 Posts
 Posted 04/15/2018  04:10 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add FrankenCoin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Yes @76electrician

Quote:
Im no expert yet bit I see Doubling on S .not to sure on LIB....
Possibly on Date..

I have been over Variety Vista Photographs of this coin for some time and all sections in Variety Vista {1970S DDO-002) - the doubling is very subtle even on the O at vista but the many tell(s) are the spread on L IB - and IN GOD WE TRUST, very subtle must see pictures on variety vista
Edited by FrankenCoin