Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Interested in buying 1883 Morgan and 1875 S Twenty Cent Piece - thoughts?  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
6 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2018  12:06 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add PegenWaukegan to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I found this 1883 Morgan and 1875 S Twenty Cent piece on eBay, and they are both at a good price as of now. As I have had some bad experiences with buying coins from eBay in the past, I wanted to ask for your thoughts before attempting to win these two coins.

Tell me what you think! Above all, I want to make sure that they are not cleaned.

Edited by PegenWaukegan
05/15/2018 12:22 pm
Valued Member
United States
330 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2018  04:31 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add man2004 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It very difficult to detect cleaning from the photos. The Morgan is MS but I canít be sure if itís problem free from the photos. The 20 Cent piece has an unusual wear pattern and color that is suspicious for Artificial Toning. Iíd pass on the 20 Cent piece and bid low on the Morgan (half of CDN grey sheet bid).
Bedrock of the Community
Australia
14464 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2018  08:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
My first reaction:
"Err, that's disappointing".

The condition of the Twenty Cent is disappointing enough, that you will never be completely satisfied with it, and you will most probably end up giving it the flip. Believe me, I have been through this sort of experience, and I have sold very few coins in the last 50 years.