Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2015 P Saratoga Quarter...doubling or mechanical?  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
7 Posts
 Posted 06/13/2018  10:00 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add RayneFrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Please excuse if I use the wrong terminology. I am brand new to this. I have a 2015 P Saratoga Quarter and I believe some of what I'm seeing is Mechanical Doubling (if that is the right word) but there are some spots that seem to be true doubling...? The front and back of the coin had to be taken with my phone so excuse the quality. But the close ups were taken with a usb microscope. (Cheapie one so I couldn't zoom out enough to get the full coin). Things to look at....the "D" in God, "R" is TRUST, the "M" in UNUM. The "O" in Saratoga. More but thought I would start with these not to overload you. Thoughts?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
22622 Posts
 Posted 06/13/2018  10:16 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Looks like worn die and Machine Doubling.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
United States
7 Posts
 Posted 06/13/2018  10:18 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add RayneFrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Well dang it. Thank you for your help. :)
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
29902 Posts
 Posted 06/13/2018  10:33 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply