Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

$5 and $10 Draped Bust gold coins

Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

United States
11 Posts
 Posted 06/24/2018  09:14 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Brontobrat to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello -

Total noob to this forum and to anything coin related. We inherited 2 rare coins from my FIL and we are stumped at to figuring out the value of these coins. We found (we think?) what PCGS says they are worth, but then we see what individuals are asking for them and we are lost. Im sure yall can help direct us and give us advice in selling them. Thanks in advance #128512;

This is what we have (just got them back from PCGS)

1799 $10 Draped Bust gold coin AU 55
1798 $5 Draped Bust gold coin XF 45
Pillar of the Community
United States
1520 Posts
 Posted 06/24/2018  09:22 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add aristarchus123 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm sorry about your FIL's passing.

Those are great coins. I'll let the experts make suggestions.
Pillar of the Community
United States
5530 Posts
 Posted 06/24/2018  09:38 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add SilverDollar2017 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Wow. Those are two spectacular coins. Pictures would definitely help.

to the CCF!
Collector of all classic US coinage.

How to identify cleaned coins: http://goccf.com/t/319679
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
407 Posts
 Posted 06/24/2018  09:57 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mtuma3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
wayyyyyy out of my price range....

ANA Member
Mark