Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Help! Verify 1893-S Morgan Silver Dollar Need to know if this is authentic

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  05:40 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add clyr06 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am looking at purchasing this coin online. It is stated to be an 1893-S Morgan silver dollar. I have done research on looking for certain marks and placement of things but I am by no means an expert. I would appreciate your help so I don't make a bad decision on something that isn't authentic. I will attach the photos that were provided to me.

*** Moved by Staff moved to a more appropriate forum. ***
Bedrock of the Community
United States
24717 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  06:59 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. No pro so I can't say it is real or not. Give it a bit and a pro will chime in. Mean time look here for valuehttp://www.coinprices.org/cgi/coinp...proof=&plus=
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
United States
5 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  07:05 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add clyr06 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you so much I appreciate it... thankful for a place to come to ask questions and get advice.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
5482 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  08:39 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hard to tell from those pictures.
Too small and not clear enough to say for sure.
How much do they want for it?