Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Learning About Coins

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
1 Posts
 Posted 05/22/2019  2:11 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coindummy2019 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new at coins trying to learn so anyone that can and will help me to understand how this site works I'd greatly appreciate it
Learn More...
United States
72414 Posts
 Posted 05/22/2019  3:19 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

We are here to help! What questions do you have?
Pillar of the Community
United States
6829 Posts
 Posted 05/22/2019  3:41 pm  Show Profile   Check westcoin's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add westcoin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Interested in US coins? I would suggest a RedBook, you don't need the newest one a year or two old still has the same information only new coins added and price value differences. Prices change so fast on some, it's better to use online pricing guides in my opinion. Over on the the left side of the screen CCF has some great information "US Coin Facts" and the "Glossary will help with unfamiliar terms used in posts here or online.

Ask questions, I promise we don't bite and are generally pretty darn helpful around CCF!

Also so what types of coins are you interested in? What brought you here?
"Buy the Book Before You Buy the Coin" - Aaron R. Feldman - "And read it" - Me 2013!
ANA Life Member #3288 in good standing since 1982, EAC Member #6202, NBS Member, 2˘ variety collector.

See my want page: http://goccf.com/t/140440
Pillar of the Community