Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1969 D Nickel Broken Die Error

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 25 / Views: 1,236Next Topic
Page: of 2
United States
17 Posts
 Posted 01/19/2020  5:06 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add nibor0313 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

United States
17 Posts
 Posted 01/19/2020  5:17 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add nibor0313 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm not good at this
United States
17 Posts
 Posted 01/19/2020  5:26 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add nibor0313 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Twenty eight of the forty coins in this roll have different stages of this die collapse...
Learn More...
United States
16051 Posts
 Posted 01/19/2020  5:26 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@nibor, first welcome to CCF. Second, the picture-posting can be a little tough, but these aren't too bad. What would help most is an overall photo of this nickel taken straight on. I suspect that there is dried clear glue on the surface of this coin, but that view might help to confirm.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

United States
17 Posts
 Posted 01/19/2020  7:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add nibor0313 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There is nothing on these nickels they are BU....dont insult me
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
26664 Posts