Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

86 ASE Struck Through Mark?

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 16 / Views: 920Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
337 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2020  2:21 pm Show Profile   Check Lancek's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add Lancek to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Seller claims this is a struck through mark. When I first saw it I assumed PMD. But I am not very good with errors. What do you guys think? And does it help or hurt the value?
Learn More...
United States
17696 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2020  2:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@lk, is it the linear mark below the F or the double-arc above the M that you are talking about?
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
337 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2020  3:14 pm  Show Profile   Check Lancek's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Lancek to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Double arc above the M. I think the other one is just lint on the case.
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
337 Posts
 Posted 02/17/2020  3:18 pm  Show Profile   Check Lancek's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Lancek to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Sorry, just realized I had '86 in the title. It's actually a '96. Not that it should make a difference on what type of mark it is.
Learn More...
United States
17696 Posts