Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New "Sticker" Service: Eye Appeal Seal. Opinions?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 357Next Topic  
United States
6 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2020  1:03 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add MorganMan70 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I had been checking eBay for a high grade 1921 Morgan dollar, as my current coin was AU-55, and did not have much eye appeal. I ran into this listing, which I had seen before and brushed off. It advertises a new sticker "eye appeal seal" which I had never heard of previously. I checked out their website, and it definitely seems interesting, though a bit overpriced. What do you guys make of this service?

Note: eyeappealseal states that the minimum sticker price is $100, yet this Morgan is only listed at $80 shipped.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/1921-PCGS-...AOSwTztevsHD

http://www.eyeappealseal.com/

Another question: If I contact the seller and am able to get a cert number on the specific coin I receive, is the price worth it? I have no idea how much the sticker improves value.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
34235 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2020  1:36 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The eye appeal seal looks like common hype to me. Don't fall for it.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
United States
350 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2020  1:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add DeputyMax to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply