Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hi, I'm A Noob And I Could Use Some Help! (1867 Nickel)

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 16 / Views: 465Next Topic
Page: of 2
United States
7 Posts
 Posted 01/10/2022  5:08 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add KeefO to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Like the title says, I am a noob and would really appreciate help identifying this 1867 Nickel I purchased off of EBAY. I have had no luck searching for it and I do not want to go to a coin shop unarmed with no idea of its value or history.

like I said, any info is better that what I have, thanks!

Learn More...
United States
108551 Posts
Valued Member
United States
59 Posts
 Posted 01/10/2022  5:14 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Jakes Coins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to ccf
Appears to me as a counterfeit 1867 5C Five Cents, Judd-561 Pattern Coin.
Edited by Jakes Coins
01/10/2022 5:20 pm
United States
7 Posts
 Posted 01/10/2022  5:19 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add KeefO to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
here's a little better pic

United States
7 Posts
 Posted 01/10/2022  5:21 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add KeefO to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Counterfeit? Do you really think so, what is the tell?
Valued Member
United States
59 Posts
 Posted 01/10/2022  5:23 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Jakes Coins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
looks off to me. The Judd-561 Pattern coins were all struck as proofs & that does not appear to be a proof coin.
Edited by Jakes Coins
01/10/2022 5:24 pm
United States
7 Posts