Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1988 P Dime Off Center? With Crack On Edge

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 359Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
146 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  03:12 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Datguyy77 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Am I calling this right fellas?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
44602 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  04:24 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Slight MAD on the obverse. Please properly rotate photos before posting and crop a bit better.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
1501 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  05:46 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mrwhatisit to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It is a slight misaligned die, but also a collar clash. To me, they are keepers since they don't turn up all that often. I have found only 2 so far in circulation...
Valued Member
United States
295 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  05:55 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add bugil46 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Yep
Obverse MAD w/Collar Clash
Bedrock of the Community
United States
44602 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  06:37 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
bugil46,
Coming up on a milestone, contest time
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
67600 Posts