Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1995 Lincoln D Large Die Chip Reverse

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 17 / Views: 876Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
148 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2022  8:06 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add DMN to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Found this 1995 Lincoln with a large Die Chip that looks like a sports trophy or a Golden Chalice! Lol

Bedrock of the Community
United States
45827 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2022  8:09 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like PMD or a gas bubble.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
8971 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2022  8:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Safe to assume the feature in question is raised (vs incuse)?
Learn More...
United States
24247 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2022  8:45 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm interested to hear from @dmn whether it is incuse or not. It looks that way to me (making it most
Iikely damage), but good to get confirmation. Thx.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
70382 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2022  8:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply