Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Another Gut-wrenching, Disappointing Loss...

Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5
Pillar of the Community
United States
1531 Posts
 Posted 03/17/2017  7:09 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Cruisinfusion to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new to eBay selling, but I've listed a few coins over the last few weeks, that are solid coins and dates... But I'm underselling by hundreds of dollars. My coins are going for half or a third of the prices that they should be, and it's honestly depressing me. It's almost all losses and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/11233099169....m1559.l2649

This 20c piece just ended and sold at lowball price... It's just painful... I was expecting so much more than this, and it's ridiculous. I've never seen one go for $50 that's not damaged.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/11232615882....m1559.l2649

This Trade dollar sold for under $100, and the only problems are some nicks on the rim...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/11231948909....m1559.l2649

This Draped bust cent sold for 27 dollars. 27 dollars!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/11231943354....m1559.l2649

AU or low MS key date Washington quarter sold for way under its normal price...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/11231925902....m1559.l2649

Again, key date barber. Loss.

So please, CCF... Come to my rescue. What am I doing wrong? I'm tempted to give up on eBay entirely.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
9232 Posts