Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Noob Here With A Daunting Task. :|

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
Canada
103 Posts
 Posted 04/24/2019  1:18 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coin Noob to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
As my name states I am a total noob to coin collections. Other than knowing they exist and can be quite detailed and interesting, I do not know much more.

I recently inherited an extensive coin collection from my fathers estate, and now have the daunting task of trying to estimate or establish certain values.

The collection includes coins, bills, tokens, and have dates ranging as far back as 214 A.D. I am in the process of consulting with a local pro, however in order to save myself some cost, and perhaps educate myself some to prevent being conned, I am here seeking help.

I do not want to step on any toes or break any rules. But this site is quite large and I wonder what would be the best place to ask questions regarding current values? Most of them appear to be labelled with grade for example.

All help is greatly appreciated.
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1460 Posts
 Posted 04/24/2019  1:31 pm  Show Profile   Check nickelsguy's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add nickelsguy to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There are members here from all over. What area of Canada are you in? Help is absolutely available here. Still lots of work though. Welcome. Regards Mike
Pillar of the Community
United States
2383 Posts
 Posted 04/24/2019  1:35 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add okiecoiner to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply