Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

HI Folks I'm Michael. Everyone Calls Me Redbeard Newbie Here Check Out My Finds

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 457Next Topic  

United States
21 Posts
 Posted 04/07/2020  09:45 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add RedBeard3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Just started collecting coins. American Currency mainly modern pennines, nickels, dimes. I found my first legit error today, and took pictures of my beest coins so far. I have questions about a few uncommon errors (at least to me) but I'm pretty sure they are good mint errors
-1980 p Lincoln cent error (not sure what type of error this is. Three is a blob of extra metal on the obverse covering the whole top right corner. Reverse is kinda bent down right behind the error on front.
-1973 dime this dime.is all messed up. It's like it spent time in the road but the scratches are.all round and moon crater like. Makes me think that this is a.mint error. I don't think anyone took sandpaper to it.
-1970 s Jefferson nickel has doubling or something along edge from 3ocklock to 6ockock,

Valued Member
United States
117 Posts
 Posted 04/07/2020  11:06 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Vindex to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome to the Community! You will find that photography is essential for others to identify your submissions. A mistake I have made is not giving both the obverse and reverse. Weight is something to consider on some submissions so an inexpensive digital scale that measure to 1/100 of a gram is important to have (less than $10 on Amazon)