Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

I'm New To The Hobby, I Would Like Anyone's Input Please (1794 Dollar)

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 17 / Views: 667Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
3 Posts
 Posted 01/24/2021  06:09 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add donnie13 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
So I'm new to this wonderful yet very addicting hobby #128532;#128526; I have a few silver coins and know a thing or two about Morgan silver dollars. But I ran into this particular coin during one of my outings and I've never seen one like it before in all honesty, and know nothing about this particular coin. I don't even know if it's real or not, what do you think? I'd love to know what a more seasoned collector thinks, ive included some pics along with its weight. thank you for your time.

*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***

*** Edited by Staff to Add Year / Mintmark / Denomination to Title. Titles are Important! ***
Bedrock of the Community
United States
37711 Posts
 Posted 01/24/2021  06:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. I am not too familiar with them,but it looks fake to me. Wait for a few pros to chime in though.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2887 Posts
 Posted 01/24/2021  06:57 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add keith12 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You just dont run across a coin like this. You have to pay a LOT of money for it. I say fake. And does the edge say UNITED?