Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

My Number One Grail Coin Acquired!

First page | Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 44 / Views: 1,781Next Topic
Page: of 3
Bedrock of the Community
United States
41337 Posts
 Posted 07/30/2021  3:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There were more than one variety that year, which one is yours?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
United States
114 Posts
 Posted 07/30/2021  3:11 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mavs2583 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I already have my #2 coin (2009 Ultra High Relief), so after that I would LOVE to get the following:

A U.S. coin from the 1790s with good detail remaining (open to pretty much any style)
Upgrade my 1916-D Mercury to one in at least XF40 condition
1893-s Morgan dollar in at least VF30 condition

So in other words, luckily for me I have the most expensive one out of the way haha. I'm hoping to complete a full set of Mercury dimes (I'm about 70 percent done) and a type set (one of each U.S.A. coin released to the general public).

My coin here is the 1804 with the small 8, so it's the more "common" of the varieties.
Learn More...
United States
20960 Posts
 Posted 07/30/2021  3:36 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
A spectacular pick-up. Well done!
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz