Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1942 S Nickel-Can You Safely Clean

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 380Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
57 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2021  7:49 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coinquestador1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

I realize this coin has some nicks on it but I found it in pocket change I've been accumulating for a couple years. Wondering if there's any way to "polish" it some. Steps aren't bad but I don't know if full
Learn More...
United States
22026 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2021  7:51 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
Wondering if there's any way to "polish" it some.

Please please do not polish it in any way. You could give it a bath in pure acetone, but otherwise I strongly recommend doing nothing.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz
Valued Member
United States
57 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2021  7:53 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinquestador1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I think I'll do nothing.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
64386 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2021  8:02 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Lovely coin, please leave it as it is.

to the CCF!
Valued Member
United States
57 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2021  8:05 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinquestador1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks guys
Pillar of the Community