Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Grading Company To Avoid

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 585Next Topic  
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
66 Posts
 Posted 07/04/2022  1:59 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add DaRukus660 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Are there any grading companies to avoid?

*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***
Bedrock of the Community
United States
45798 Posts
 Posted 07/04/2022  3:08 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Avoid all but PCGS-NGC-ANACS...IMHO.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
15808 Posts
 Posted 07/04/2022  3:24 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You could probably add ICG to the John1 List.
These are the only four that are recognized by eBay as reliable graders.
All the rest are known as basement slabbers and there are dozens of them out there.
Pillar of the Community
United States
2887 Posts
 Posted 07/04/2022  3:32 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add fortcollins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
For Canadian coins, ICCS and CCCS are also respected.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
4314 Posts
 Posted 07/04/2022  3:39 pm  Show Profile   Check Pacificoin's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Pacificoin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Agree with John , above comment
and JimmyD comment as well.

Over the last year , we have used NGC , ANACS , and ICCS.