Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1964 D Lincoln Cent Errors On Obverse And Reverse

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 5 / Views: 239Next Topic  

United States
1 Posts
 Posted 08/16/2022  12:56 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add mojatas to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Greetings all,
I have been searching every where trying to find a coin with this specific error on the reverse. I believe it has the "L" error on the rim on the obverse. Let me say here I am a novice and learning everyday. So please excuse my ignorance and my lack of computer skills. I have no idea what is going on with the reverse side of the coin. Looks like the columns are melted half way across the coin. Any input and suggestions, thoughts and knowledge of this coin will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
46557 Posts
 Posted 08/16/2022  04:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Please properly crop photos before posting. We need some good close ups to help you. As of now,it looks like PMD not an error.The L on the rim is common for that year.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Edited by John1
08/16/2022 04:48 am
Pillar of the Community
United States
963 Posts
 Posted 08/16/2022  04:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add lcutler to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
We really need straight on, close up pictures. What I see on the reverse though is just damage. The L close to the rim is normal on cents of this era.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States