Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Found Some Old Nickels. Need Help On Prices (1940 D, 1943 P, 1946)

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 267Next Topic  
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 11/23/2022  3:09 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add thebravewar45 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I found these 3 old nickels in my grandparents basket of coins. There is a 1940, a 1943, and a 1946. Any idea on the prices of these?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
47324 Posts
 Posted 11/23/2022  3:21 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
118161 Posts
 Posted 11/23/2022  3:21 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

Your post was moved to the appropriate forum for the proper attention.
Learn More...
United States
25367 Posts
 Posted 11/23/2022  3:23 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Well the '43 has a little bit of silver in it, so that has a small premium based on its composition. Not sure on the other two though.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
8400 Posts
 Posted 11/23/2022  3:24 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add nickelsearcher to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF.