Coin Community Family of Web Sites Live Coin auctions starting as low as $1
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

This page may contain links that result in small commissions to keep this free site up and running.
Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

How Excited Are You To Find A 60 Year Old Coin In Circulation?

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 36 / Views: 2,173Next Topic
Page: of 3
Learn More...
United States
45972 Posts
 Posted 03/11/2023  08:34 am Show Profile   Check nss-52's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add nss-52 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
When I was a beginner collector in 1960, I was very excited to find a 1910 Lincoln Cent in money I got for turning in some soda pop bottles at the store. (and that is only a 50 year old coin).

I see a number of topics here about Lincoln Cents from the early 1960s, and I can imagine the poster might feel the same excitement of finding a 60 year old coin.

Show your support of the Coin Community Family (click here)
See what CCF members have for sale (click here)
See my collecting interest - (click here)
Bedrock of the Community
United States
12950 Posts
 Posted 03/11/2023  09:00 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The older I get, that '60 year' threshold gets pushed back. These days, if I find something 75+ years old in circulation, I get mildly excited. I do appreciate the enthusiasm of those on the forum who are ecstatic when finding a coin from the '70s.

The magic of coin collecting...
Pillar of the Community
Canada
6475 Posts
 Posted 03/11/2023  09:28 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mcshilling to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply