Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Where Do You Keep Your Collection To Keep It Safe?

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 21 / Views: 2,153Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
13 Posts
 Posted 02/04/2017  2:16 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add EAS72 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have been collecting coins for about ten years. I work in banking and a majority of my collection is coins that I found over the years at face value. I also have some commemoratives, proof sets, and silver bullion coins. My collection is worth somewhere between $600 and $800. It is a modest collection but has given much enjoyment in collecting and now I am wondering about where to keep my collection? I had a majority of the collection in a safe deposit box at the bank but have brought it home. I get more enjoyment having it around the house were I can get to it at any time. I am thinking of buying a small fire proof safe and bolting it inside a closet to the floor, or do I keep them in safe deposit box at the bank? I live in the metro Detroit suburbs and have an alarm on the house and have never had any problems. Where do you guys keep your collection to keep it safe? Thanks

*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***

Pillar of the Community
United States
662 Posts
 Posted 02/04/2017  2:37 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add dd27 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply