Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1937-D 5c Buffalo Nickel 3 Legs

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 16 / Views: 642Next Topic
Page: of 2
Pillar of the Community
United States
7711 Posts
 Posted 11/26/2020  9:36 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add numismatic student to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
$480. My first 3-legger is raw but I think it looks real to me in spite of the pictures which look blurry when blown up. The main concern is the rear hind leg which should show roughness but I'm not an expert. Thoughts on authenticity and grade? Thanks!

Edited by numismatic student
11/26/2020 9:48 pm
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
9294 Posts
 Posted 11/26/2020  9:54 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add TNG to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I hope that E PLURIBUS UNUM is not real close to touching the back of the Buffalo.
My favorite album!
Image hosting is provided by CCF. Thank you for your generosity!
World's Fair Exposition Medals and Tickets
http://www.coincommunity.org/galler...p?album=2020
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1785 Posts
 Posted 11/26/2020  9:59 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Ty2020b to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Pretty tough to tell from these pics. But I would lean toward authentic. I do see signs of deterioration on the hind leg, along with the back of the neck on the obverse. Possible hints of the "stream" there as well below the belly. Tentative XF-45 minimum, possibly low AU with in hand pics.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1734 Posts