Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Guess Grade, 1906 Barber Half, Slabbed PCGS

Previous Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3444 Posts
 Posted 05/21/2019  9:15 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add CoinsKelly to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
AU-55
Mistakes are painful when they happen, but years later a collection of mistakes is what is called experience. - Denis Waitley

I have a lot of experience - CoinsKelly
Pillar of the Community
United States
4430 Posts
 Posted 05/21/2019  9:48 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add westernsky to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The darkness of the photos, or subdued lighting, kinda throws it off I think.

I wouldn't be surprised if it's in a 63 holder.
Pillar of the Community
United States
731 Posts
 Posted 05/21/2019  11:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Greasy Fingers to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@Coinfrog..Maybe I zoomed in to close....I see light scratches all over neck and cheek (maybe from wiping)..If thats not the fact, than with toning(for eye appeal) I'd say 61..

Edited: what about the gouge in the leaf above the ear?
Edited by Greasy Fingers
05/21/2019 11:59 pm
Pillar of the Community
United States
5020 Posts
 Posted 05/22/2019  11:55 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Jaobler to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I would attribute weakness on reverse high points (talons and arrow feathers) to strike rather than wear. I don't see any wear on the obverse. Luster isn't strong but still seems consistent with a mint state coin. MS-62 seems fair.