Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Silver Coin Collecting

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
United States
10 Posts
 Posted 07/10/2019  9:23 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Dan John Longano to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new to this forum so I hope my post is in the right place. My question is, some people make a big deal when they discover a silver coin. It doesn't seem to matter if it's a nickel or a half dollar. I think some coins are ninety or forty percent silver. Is this a good investment, do they melt the coins down? Please explain, I'm very new to this hobby. Thank you in advance.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
13579 Posts
 Posted 07/10/2019  9:29 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
some people make a big deal when they discover a silver coin

I'm definitely one of those people. I get excited not because I'm making money, but because I'm finding a part of history.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

Bedrock of the Community
United States
12596 Posts
 Posted 07/10/2019  9:41 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add basebal21 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply