Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1875 Trade Dollar & Taiwan General Yuan Coin

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 810Next Topic  

Malaysia
1 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2019  01:44 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add yamato to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi guys,
Im new here, the reason I joined is because an elder in my family shown me 2 coins that she has been keeping for many years and she is certain that they fetch a fortune!

Yet I have zero knowledge in coins, thus I snapped some photos and share them here to find out if they are genuine? how to spot the fake coins? what are they worth?

Im more than happy to hear from any of you guys! so please enlighten me.
and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Pillar of the Community
United States
3494 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2019  02:20 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Greasy Fingers to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF...well if you can post pictures here, you can google images of a 1875 Trade dollar and then tell us if you think it's real or fake. As far as your second coin (not my field) but I feel it might go the same route as the Trade dollar....good luck
Bedrock of the Community
13014 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2019  02:21 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add basebal21 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Sorry to say, but they're fake
Learn More...
United States
17110 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2019  06:55 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@yamato, first welcome to CCF. Second, aren't these coins supposed to be silver?
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb