Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Will Kennedy Half Dollars Ever Be ?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 12 / Views: 596Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
82 Posts
 Posted 04/18/2021  01:33 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coins2020 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Will bicentennial Kennedy halves ever be worth anything?
Pillar of the Community
United States
4415 Posts
 Posted 04/18/2021  01:45 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Greasy Fingers to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Yes....50 cents
I'm by no means a pro and will never claim to be...just my 2 cents
A smile costs nothing to give or receive....GF
If it's not hockey, it's not a sport
Valued Member
United States
82 Posts
 Posted 04/18/2021  01:52 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coins2020 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Lol Thank you.
Learn More...
United States
19206 Posts
 Posted 04/18/2021  07:30 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@coins, the discussion of a premium on bicentennial quarters and half dollars comes up on CCF every so often. I finally spent all of my bicentennial quarters a couple years ago. While it was really fun collecting them as a kid, they simply have not appreciated in value. It is my opinion that they will continue to be worth face value for a long time to come.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

Valued Member
United States
162 Posts