Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1937 3 Legged Buffalo Nickel With No Mint Mark

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 23 / Views: 1,101Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
4 Posts
 Posted 06/04/2021  9:17 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Rh2472508 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I own a 1937 three-legged Buffalo nickel with no mint mark. Having trouble finding information on it was hoping someone on here might be able to point me in the right direction. I've been collecting coins for over 40 years but I've never actually done anything research on them. Just kept them because I like their uniqueness. I've only been researching them for about a year now but there's so much I still don't know it was hoping that I can learn quite a bit from you veterans. I appreciate any information and or comments thank you

Edited by Rh2472508
06/04/2021 10:44 pm
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
11620 Posts
 Posted 06/04/2021  9:28 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF
Please post a picture of the Reverse, you have two of the Obverse.
From what I see, it is not a 3 legger
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 06/04/2021  9:33 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Rh2472508 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I apologize about that Jimmy. I'm still figuring this out. But I think I got it posted now and thank you for pointing it out to me.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
11620 Posts
 Posted 06/04/2021  9:36 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply